Skip to main content

All-in-One Card Wallet

warning

This guide is based on DCENT mobile app version 10.0.0.

When your Card Wallet is connected, tap the More (⋮) button on the wallet card in the Settings tab to open the Card Info · Change Card PIN · Backup Card · Delete Card menu shown below.

Card Info​

In the "Card Info" menu, you can check your Card Wallet's wallet address, card version, available backup count, and remaining PIN attempts. Tap "Scan Card to Update" and tag your card to refresh the information.

Tap the edit icon next to "DCENT-CARD-WALLET" to change the card name shown in the "My Wallet" tab.

Change Card PIN​

warning

Click here for more details on changing the factory PIN to your own PIN.

In the "Change Card PIN" menu, you can change your Card Wallet PIN (6-digit number) to a new PIN.

Change your PIN in the following order.

1) Select the "Change Card PIN" menu.

2) Read the notice, check "I have checked the information", and tap "Start".

3) Enter your current PIN.

4) Enter a new PIN.

5) Enter the new PIN once more.

6) Tag your card on the back of your phone and keep it there until the process is complete.

7) Tap "Confirm" to finish changing your PIN.

danger

Be sure to remember your new PIN. If you lose your PIN, your Card Wallet may be locked.

Backup Card​

To prepare for loss, damage, or a lock caused by 10 failed PIN attempts, you can safely back up your Card Wallet's keys to a backup card.

Click here for detailed instructions on how to back up your Card Wallet.

Delete Card​

Starting from DCENT mobile app version 8.1.0, a "Delete Card" option is available for removing registered Card Wallets. You can use it to remove Card Wallets you no longer use directly from the mobile app.

Deleting the card does not erase the private keys and account information (assets) stored in the Card Wallet. However, to view your assets again, you need to scan the card again and re-add your existing accounts.

info

Biometric or password authentication when deleting is only required if you have separately set up app lock (biometrics/password). If app lock is not set, tapping the "Delete" button deletes the card immediately.